There are a couple of operations that can be performed on an existing workflow, you can create a copy which makes an exact copy of the workflow with the associated rules.
You can remove a workflow status or step, which will require you to designate another step if objects are on the removed steps.
You can delete a workflow and also lock a workflow preventing further changes.
Copy a Workflow
The Workflow Template can be duplicated and renamed to be a new structured template. The structure can then be modified as needed without affecting the original template.
Hover over “Settings”, and select “Workflows”
From the Workflow Templates list select the correct Template and click the ‘Copy’ button
- Add the template Name, Description, and Report Type
- Click on the green checkmark to approve, or “X” to cancel
Rename a Workflow
You can edit the name, description, or reporting type of a workflow template.
Hover over “Settings”, and select “Workflows”
From the Workflow Templates list select the correct Template and click the ‘Pencil’ icon button.
- Edit the template Name, Description, and Report Type
- Click on the green checkmark to approve. or “X” to cancel
Delete a Workflow
You can delete a workflow entirely
- Hover over “Settings”, and select “Workflows”
- From the Workflow Templates list select the correct Template and click the “Delete” button
- Select “Confirm” to delete Template
Modify a Workflow
You can edit the steps of a workflow and edit the workflow rules by opening the workflow.
Hover over “Settings”, and select “Workflows”
From the Workflow Templates list select the correct Template and click the “Arrow” button to open the workflow
- In the new window you will be able to view all of the workflow steps and the transition lines that connect them
Add a New Workflow Step - Click on the ‘Add status’ button along the top of the window
Select Endpoints - Specify which steps are first and last for the workflow
- Edit a Workflow Step - To edit the name, color, or the workflow rules for a step, double click on that workflow step. Within the workflow step there are two tabs:
Step: From this tab a user can update the Name, Description and Color of a workflow step
- Rules: From here you can add the users or groups under:
- Edit - If a user should be able to edit objects on this step
- Suggest - If a user should be able to only comment on objects on this step
View - If a user should be able to only view objects on this step
Have more questions or need assistance?
Submit a Request