Administrators of Disclosure Studio can add users to custom groups to create teams ensuring efficient collaboration. As part of the configuration, you can apply specific permissions to all members in the group. Access this functionality within Settings under User Management when initiating the platform or as organizational needs dictate.
Select any option below to navigate directly to it:
Create a Group Walkthrough
Step-by-Step Instructions
- Click Settings
- Click User Management.
- Select the Groups tab.
- Click Create group
-
Type a Group Name into the group name field and add a description in the Comment box to help you know the purpose of the group.
- Note: You may need to click outside the fields to apply your edits.
- Click Create to create the group.
- Click the Edit icon for the new group to add users.
- Select the Add Users drop down.
-
Select individual users to add them to the list OR click Select All to select all users at once.
- Note: You may need to click outside the list of users to close it.
- Click Edit to confirm the users to be added to the group.
Manage Groups Walkthrough
Step-by-Step Instructions for Managing Groups
Navigate to and Search for Groups
- Click Settings
- Click User Management
- Select the Groups tab.
- Filter for specific groups by selecting the Filter icon. Once selected, you can then search and filter within each column of group data.
- You can also search directly for groups as needed in the Search bar in the upper right hand corner of the table.
Edit a Group
- Select the Edit (pencil) icon to edit group details and its users.
- To finalize your changes, select Edit.
Edit Group Permissions
- To edit a Group’s Permissions, select the Key icon.
- Select any of the Permission tabs to see and select the permissions available.
-
Select a Permission Category to select all individual permissions or individually select specific permissions as needed for the group.
- Note: If an option below a Permission Category (Report as an example) is selected, the Permission Category will be selected by default. If you deselect a Permission Category, you will revoke all corresponding permission options.
- Click Apply when ready to confirm the new permissions.
Delete Groups
- To Delete a group, select the Trash icon.
- Click Yes, Delete when ready to delete a group.
Note: You cannot recover a deleted group. You would need to recreate the group.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q: If a user has different permissions in their individual user and within a group, will they lose or gain any permissions?
A: If a person has different permissions as an individual user and as a group user, they will have all permissions from both the group and their individual user account.
Have more questions or need assistance?
Submit a Request