This guide explains how to add users in Disclosure Studio, configure SSO or passwords, manage permissions, search, deactivate, and delete users. It also covers troubleshooting SSO and password issues and answers FAQs about user limits, groups, deactivation, audit trails, and combined permissions.
Select any option below to navigate directly to it:
Add Users Walkthrough
Select Next to move through the guide. You can also zoom in and out of the image by selecting the Magnifying Glass in the bottom right-hand corner. You can view the full guide by selecting the External Link icon.
Step-By-Step Instructions
- Click Settings
- Click User Management
- Click Create user
- Add the Email and First Name and Last Name of the User into the appropriate fields.
SSO Set Up
-
If your organization has set up Single Sign-On during Implementation, you can select Single Sign-On. This will remove the need for a password. Select Create when ready.
- Note: If you would like to set up Single Sign-On after Implementation, please speak to your Customer Success Manager.
Password Set Up
- If you are not using SSO, create an initial password for the user. They will change this as part of their initial log-in process. Select "Create" when ready to create the user.
Note: The user will receive an email inviting them to change their password and log in. You may want to communicate with them externally that they are being invited to Disclosure Studio.
Manage Users Walkthrough
Select Next to move through the guide. You can also zoom in and out of the image by selecting the Magnifying Glass in the bottom right-hand corner. You can view the full guide by selecting the External Link icon.
Step-by-Step Instructions
Filter and Search for Users
- Click Settings
- Click User Management
- Filter for specific users by selecting the Filter icon. Once selected, you can then search and filter within each column of user data.
- You can also search directly for users as needed in the Search bar in the upper right hand corner of the table.
Edit User Permissions
- To edit a User's Permissions, select the Key icon.
- Select any of the Permission tabs to see and select the permissions available.
-
Select a Permission Category to select all individual permissions or individually select specific permissions as needed for the user.
- Note: If an option below a Permission Category (Report as an example) is selected, the Permission Category will be selected by default. If you deselect a Permission Category, you will revoke all corresponding permission options.
- Click Apply when ready to confirm the new permissions.
Deactivate and Delete Users
- Select the Lock icon to deactivate or activate a user or select the Trash icon to delete a user.
- Click Confirm when ready to deactivate/activate or delete a user.
Note: You can always re-activate a user, but you cannot recover a deleted user. You would need to recreate the user.
Troubleshooting
Issue: SSO is not working
Solution: This feature must be set up during implementation for this functionality to work. If you are unsure if you have this functionality, please contact your CSM. If you know you have this functionality, please contact our Support Team.
Issue: Password not meeting the criteria or not matching.
Solution: Select the Eye icon to ensure that the new password is meeting the following criteria and/or is written exactly the same in both the New Password and Confirm Password fields.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q: How many users are we allowed to have within Disclosure Studio?
A: The number of users is based on your contract. If you have any questions regarding your contract or need to purchase more users, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
Q: Should I add permissions to a user or add them to a group?
A: This is up to you, but we recommend add users to a group and add a set of permissions to that group. You can always give an individual additional permissions outside of the group's permissions.
Q: What happens when I deactivate or delete a user in the system?
A: Nothing should change! Nothing will be deleted and from an audit trail perspective, you will still be able to see who made any edits or changes.
Q: If a user has different permissions in their individual user and within a group, will they lose or gain any permissions?
A: If a person has different permissions as an individual user and as a group user, they will have all permissions from both the group and their individual user account. However, if a group or user is assigned to a Workflow step, they will be able to access and view any assigned report sections that are on that specific step. The Workflow permissions will override the individual user or group permissions.
Have more questions or need assistance?
Submit a Request