To organize the files utilized within Disclosure Studio, store them in the Documents section. Build a directory that matches your organization's needs to house the files that are utilized in reports or for uploading data.
Documents Walkthrough
Select Next to move through the guide. You can also zoom in and out of the image by selecting the Magnifying Glass in the bottom right-hand corner. You can view the full guide by selecting the External Link icon.
Key Actions to Know
Navigate Documents
To access Documents, click the Documents tab on the left sidebar.
Note: If you do not see Documents, you may not have the permissions needed. Talk to an administrator.
The left sidebar will house the "directory" of files which is a hierarchy of folders to organize your files.
Click on a folder to see its contents.
Note: You can change the view from list to grid if you would prefer to view your files as icons with the View icon in the upper right hand corner.
Click the Refresh icon as needed to refresh the application.
Build the Directory and Add Folders
Create a new folder as needed to keep you organized by selecting a section of the directory and selecting the Create New Folder icon in the upper left hand corner.
Name the folder and select Create.
Click the Upload Files icon or right click the three dots on a folder to upload files from your computer to the selected folder.
Manage Files
Select a File to manage it.
Note: You can utilize the icons in the upper left hand corner or right click on a file to manage it.
Select the Download icon to download the file to your computer.
Select the Move To icon to select a section of the directory to move a file to. Select Move to confirm.
Select the Copy To Icon and select where you would like to copy a file to within the directory and select Copy to confirm.
Select the Rename icon to rename the file. Select Save when ready to commit.
Select the Delete (trash can) icon to delete a file and the X icon to clear the selection.
Right click on a file and select Manage access to add users who can access this document.
Select users or groups to have access to the document. Select Save when ready to commit the changes.
Have more questions or need assistance?
Submit a Request